Raising Creative Kids

Raising Creative Kids

Please stop by Mothers Always Write to read my article Coloring Outside the Lines. I am so proud of this essay, and I am so honored to have it on this site.  While you are there, check out some of the other beautiful and inspiring writing. Amazing!

In honor of my article about creativity being published,  I’ve decided to post some of my children’s artistic endeavors. Enjoy!

P1040873
My daughter’s portrait of me in my bikini!  I look so slim. All of this working out must be doing the trick!
P1040870
Well, I know this one is a volcano. As for the stick figure, I’m not quite sure. It looks like  he is shooting lava out of his eyes!  My son is a bit obsessed with volcanoes.
P1040869
One of my son’s sticker creations. We go through A LOT of stickers around here!
P1040654
Getting crafty at the Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh last summer.

Thank you for reading!  If you would like to share some of your children’s artistic endeavors, hop on over to my facebook page and join in the fun!  Click here!

Leave a Reply

